Twitter testing on a new feature called ‘unmention yourself’. This new feature from Twitter will let you leave unwanted conversations. Like many other Twitter features, it is also currently in testing mode.
This new feature is currently available to selected members on the Twitter web platform. Here’s how this feature works.
Twitter’s new ‘Leave conversation’ feature will let you unmention yourself from unwanted tweets.
This new feature from Twitter lets the users on Twitter leave unwanted conversations. If anyone tags or mentions you in an unwanted conversation. Use the three-dot menu in the top right corner of the reply you want to get rid of and select the option ‘leave this conversation‘.
After selecting you will get a new pop-up window like the following.
Select the ‘Leave this conversation‘ option in the pop-up window to leave the conversation. After selecting you will get Untagged, and future mentions and notifications from that particular conversation will get stopped. Using this new feature you can unmention yourself on Twitter conversations.
As Twitter is still testing this particular feature. We might see it available to all users in the future across all platforms.